President and Board


 SBF President - Greig MacLeod - MacLeod Construction Ltd

On being elected to the position of President at the SBF AGM in April 2021, Greig said "The Scottish Building Federation ia a fantastic organisation that serves the interests of the sector across Scotland and I am delighted to have been chosen as the new President.

There are critical areas where the building sector has a key role to play, be that tackling climate change, providing apprenticeships, making sure we build enough homes for people to live in and helping the economy to recover after COVID-19. I will be actively engaging with Members immediately to see how we can best support them and deliver a sector we are all proud of" 

SBF Board Members

Gordon Boal - Marshall Construction Ltd 

Craig Bruce - Pert-Bruce Construction Ltd

James Caldwell - JCJ Group

Euan Clark - Ashleigh (Scotland) Ltd

Vaughan Hart - SBF (Managing Director)               

Ian Honeyman - SBF (Commercial Director)

Graham Kelly - Thomas Johnstone Ltd

Stephen Kemp - Orkney Builders (Contractors) Ltd  

Billy Kirkwood - RDK Construction Ltd

Iain Macaskill - Lewis Builders Ltd

Greig MacLeod - MacLeod Construction Ltd

Karen McGahan - William Waugh & Sons (Builders) Ltd (SBF Company Secretary)

Alan Morris - Fourply Ltd (SBF Immediate Past President)

Karen Nicoll - DJ Laing Group Ltd

Dawn Read - Hutton & Read Ltd

Frank Reid - Robertson Group 

Mike Smith - WBS Keillor Ltd

David Taylor - WB Dodds Ltd